Revelation 4-11

[Click on the title to open an article]
  1. Is the Church Absent in the Book of Revelation? - (Does the church disappear from the earth after chapter 3 of the book?) - {PDF Copy}
  2. I Came to be in Spirit - (Revelation 4:1Four different times, John found himself “in the Spirit” and transported to a new location where he received another vision) - {PDF Copy}
  3. The Throne and the Cosmos - (Revelation 4:1-11 - The image of the glorious Throne places God and His rule at the center of the created order and prepares the reader for the introduction of the Lamb) - {PDF Copy}
  4. The Scroll Sealed with Seven Seals - (Revelation 5:1-4 - The One Sitting on the Throne holds a Scroll sealed tight by seven seals. A search is made for someone in the Creation who is “worthy” to open the Sealed Scroll) - {PDF Copy}
  5. The Lamb is Worthy to Open the Sealed Scroll - (Revelation 5:5-14 - ) - {PDF Copy}
  6. Opening of the Seven Seals - An Overview - (Revelation 6:1-8Upon his arrival before the Throne, the Lamb commences immediately to open the Seven Seals of the Sealed Scroll.) - {PDF Copy}
  7. The First Four Seals - An Overview - (The Lamb began to open the first four seals to prepare for unveiling the contents of the scroll) - {PDF Copy}
  8. The First Seal - (Revelation 6:1-2The Lamb now breaks open the first seal, releasing a rider carrying a bow and riding a white horse) - {PDF Copy}
  9. The Second Seal - (Revelation 6:3-4The second rider is on a fiery-red horse sent to “remove peace from the earth” by causing men to “slay one another”) - {PDF Copy}
  10. The Third Seal - (Revelation 6:5-6The third seal releases a rider on a black horse. A voice from the Throne prohibits him from destroying what is needed for daily life) - {PDF Copy}
  11. The Fourth Seal - (Revelation 6:7-8The fourth seal releases a rider named “Death” who is followed by “Hades” gathering up the dead in his wake) - {PDF Copy}
  12. The Fifth Seal - (Revelation 6:9-11 - The fifth seal reveals the souls of martyrs underneath an altar from which they cry out for vindication and justice) - {PDF Copy}
  13. The Sixth Seal - (Revelation 6:12-17 - The Sixth Seal opening ushers in the Day of the Lord, the time of wrath upon mankind) - {PDF Copy}
  14. The Great Earthquake - (The final day of wrath is characterized by unprecedented celestial and terrestrial events, including the “great earthquake – Revelation 6:12-17) - {PDF Copy}
  15. The Seal of God - (Revelation 7:1-3God’s servants are sealed before the “four winds of the earth” are unleashed by the four horsemen) - {PDF Copy}
  16. The Number of the Sealed Servants of God - (Revelation 7:4-8144,000 males from the tribes of Israel are numbered and assembled for transit to the Promised Land ) - {PDF Copy}
  17. Innumerable Multitude - Vision - (Revelation 7:9-12 - John now sees an innumerable multitude from all nations standing before the Lamb and the Throne) - {PDF Copy}
  18. Innumerable Multitude - Interpretation - (Revelation 7:13-17 - One of the twenty-four “elders” interpreted the vision of the innumerable multitude standing before the Throne) - {PDF Copy}
  19. The Seventh Seal - (Revelation 8:1-6 - The Seventh Seal forms a transition to the next sevenfold series, the Seven Trumpets) - {PDF Copy}
  1. Overview  of the Seven Trumpets - (Revelation 8:7-11:19An overview of the Seven Trumpets and the several intervening events) - {PDF Copy}
  2. The First Trumpet - (Revelation 8:7The first trumpet unleashes a plague based on the seventh plague of Egypt, but with modifications ) - {PDF Copy}
  3. The Second Trumpet - (Revelation 8:8-9The second trumpet harms much of the commerce on which Babylon and the “inhabitants of the earth” depend) - {PDF Copy}
  4. The Third Trumpet - (Revelation 8:10-11The third trumpet produces a “great star” that falls onto the sources of freshwater, embittering them) - {PDF Copy}
  5. The Fourth Trumpet - (Revelation 8:12The fourth trumpet causes a partial darkening of the sun, moon, and the stars) - {PDF Copy}
  6. The Fifth Trumpet - (Revelation 8:13-9:12 - Three “woes” are proclaimed that correspond to the last three trumpets) - {PDF Copy}
  7. The Sixth Trumpet - (Revelation 9:13-21 - The sixth trumpet is related to the sixth bowl of wrath; both release creatures from beyond the Euphrates) - {PDF Copy}
  8. The Little Scroll - (Revelation 10:1-11 - The sixth trumpet did not produce repentance by the “inhabitants of the earth. Something else is needed to complete “the mystery of God") - {PDF Copy}
  9. Sanctuary, Altar and Priests - (Revelation 11:1-2 - The sanctuary must be “measured” before the city can be inhabited, but first, it must be “trampled underfoot”) - {PDF Copy}
  10. Forty-Two Months - 1,260 Days - (In Revelation, the “forty-two months” and “1,260-days” both refer to the same prophetic period when the saints are persecuted) - {PDF Copy}
  11. The Two Witnesses - (Revelation 11:3-7 - The Two Witnesses carry out their prophetic witness to the "inhabitants of the earth") - {PDF Copy}
  12. The Two Witnesses Slain - (Revelation 11:8-14Hated by the impenitent, the “inhabitants of the earth” rejoice over the deaths of the two witnesses) - {PDF Copy}
  13. The Beast from the Abyss - (Revelation 11:7 - The first appearance of the “beast” is at its ascent from the “Abyss” to wage “war” against the “two witnesses”) - {PDF Copy}
  14. The Abyss - (Revelation 11:7The Abyss is the source of satanic attacks against the people of God, yet it is under the authority of the Lamb) - {PDF Copy}
  15. The Seventh Trumpet - Third Woe - (Revelation 11:15-19 - The Seventh Trumpet ushers in the Day of  the Lord, the time of the final judgment) - {PDF Copy}
Globe map Photo by chuttersnap on Unsplash
Globe map Photo by Chuttersnap on Unsplash

Most Popular Posts

Destruction of Babylon

Kings of the East