Revelation 12-16

[Click on the title to open an article]
  1. The Woman Clothed with the Sun and the Dragon - (Revelation 12:1-6 - The appearance of the "son," the messianic figure of Psalm 2:9) - {PDF Copy}
  2. War in Heaven and on the Earth - (Revelation 12:7-17 - Having failed to destroy the Son or the Woman, the Dragon pursues the "seed" of the Woman) - {PDF Copy}
  3. The Beast from the Sea - (Revelation 13:1-5 - The Dragon summons his "seed" to wage war on the saints, the Beast from the sea) - {PDF Copy}
  4. The Beast Wages War Against the Saints - (Revelation 13:6-10 - The Beast from the sea wages war against the saints on behalf of the Dragon) - {PDF Copy}
  5. The Beast from the Earth - (Revelation 13:11-15 - The Beast from the earth mimics the Lamb but is the mouthpiece of the Beast from the sea) - {PDF Copy}
  6. The Mark of the Beast - (Revelation 13:16-18 - Humanity is divided between those who follow the Lamb and those that take the Mark of the Beast) - {PDF Copy}
  7. The 144000 Followers of the Lamb on Zion - (Revelation 14:1-5 - The followers of the Lamb are contrasted with the followers of the Beast) - {PDF Copy}
  8. The "Everlasting Gospel" and the Coming Harvest - (Revelation 14:6-7 Another angel appears to announce the "everlasting gospel" before the commencement of the harvest) - {PDF Copy}
  9. The Announcement of the Fall of Babylon - (Revelation 14:8-11 Two more angels announce judicial sentences on Babylon and the men who rendered homage to the Beast) - {PDF Copy}
  10. The Sea of Glass - (Revelation 15:1-8 - The victorious saints are standing on the Sea of Glass before the Throne) - {PDF Copy}
  11. The First Four Bowls of Wrath - (Revelation 16:1-9 - The first four Bowls of Wrath destroy the economic infrastructure of the realm of the Beast) - {PDF Copy}
  12. The Fifth and Sixth Bowls of Wrath - (Revelation 16:10-16The fifth Bowl of Wrath darkens the realm of the Beast; the sixth unleashes the final battle against the Lamb) - {PDF Copy}
  13. The Seventh Bowl of Wrath - (Revelation 16:17-21 - The last bowl culminates in the overthrow of Babylon, the Great City) - {PDF Copy}
  1. The Seed of the Woman and the Dragon - {PDF Copy} - (The vision of the “Dragon” persecuting the “seed of the Woman” represents Satan’s present “war” against the saints of God)
  2. The Mark of the Beast or the Seal of God? - {PDF Copy} - (In Revelation, “all” means “all.” All rulers, nations, and inhabitants of the earth that refuse to follow the Lamb render homage to the Beast)
  3. The Victims of the Beast - {PDF Copy} - (The Dragon and its earthly agents wage war” on the saints of the Lamb, the Church, not against national and ethnic groups)
  4. The Single Beast of Revelation is not identical to the Four Beasts of Daniel - (The single beast John saw rising from the sea is not identical to the four beasts seen by Daniel) - {PDF Copy}
  5. The Counterfeit Religion of the Beast - (The “beast from the sea” is a counterfeit who mimics the Lamb of God, Jesus Christ, in order to deceive the saints and, thus, destroy them) - {PDF Copy}
  6. The Military Campaigns of the Beast from the Sea - (The language of war is employed in Revelation to portray the assaults of the Dragon against the saints who follow the Lamb) - {PDF Copy}
  7. The Mark of the Beast - Considerations - (When we imbibe the values of the existing world order, we begin to take the "mark of the Beast”) - {PDF Copy}
  8. The Univeral Extent of the Beast's Reign - (In Revelation, the Beast rules over all the kings and the inhabitants of the earth) - {PDF Copy}
  9. The Antichrist - What Kind of Leader? - (In the New Testament, Antichrist figures are deceivers active within the church) - {PDF Copy}
  10. The Kings of the East - (Revelation 16:12 - The "kings of the east" are identical with the "kings of the earth" at Armageddon) - {PDF Copy}
Volcanic eruption by Marc Szeglat on Unsplash
Volcanic eruption by Marc Szeglat on Unsplash

Popular Posts